This is the "Home" page of the "Additional Local Libraries and Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Additional Local Libraries and Sources   Tags: art, cal, center, csula, library, library, parent, pcc, permission, poly, pomona, shatford  

list and description of local libraries that have books and databases. How to find a book locally. How to decide if a title will work for your project.
Last Updated: May 30, 2013 URL: http://flintridgeprep.libguides.com/content.php?pid=434675 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Pasadena City College PCC Shatford Library

 

Need a college-level book for a narrow topic?

Using PCC:

1.      Bring your PREP ID.

2.       Databases. Yes *on campus*

3.       Borrow books. Yes.

4.      Wi-Fi: Yes.(ask Reference Desk for password)

5.      Bring $ for parking and printing.

Databases

   1. databases *on campus* only.

   - bring money for printing

   --print rather than emailing

   2. Project Muse & Academic Search Premier = Scholarly

   3.  ART stor: images only, but lots of them.

   4. Psychology databases: Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection & PsycArticles (EBSCO)

 

Here is the link to PCC’s Prep Student borrowing card info.:

http://www.pasadena.edu/library/highschool.cfm

 

Art Center Library aka James Lemont Fogg Library

Art Center Library : James Lemont Fogg Library

Located in Pasadena, close to Prep.

1700 Lida Street, Pasadena, CA 91103

 

What you can use:

Databases: *on campus* only.

            -bring $ for copying

Photocopies: Get yourself a copy card from the copy center (located by the student art store and the cafeteria)

Computers: there are public use computers in the library

Guest wireless: yes. Ask at the front desk.

Scanners: Yes. Art Center students get first priority.

What you *must bring* (unless you are 18 years old):

*****a signed parental consent permission.*****

            -link to one (in next box below)

            -or pick one up in the Prep library

Hours:

The library has “regular” hours posted, but *always* check the section called Library News for holiday and special schedules (they have a different calendar that we do).

Link to maps:

Campus: http://www.artcenter.edu/accd/files/Hillside_Campus_Map.pdf

Library: http://library.artcenter.edu/screens/pdf/library_map.pdf

 

Who can help you:

Simone Fujita 626.396.2233

Robert Lundquist  626 396 2233

 

Other College Sources

Other University Libraries:

CSULA : Cal State LA

Books (5)

-get permission here

--(need before you go)

Databases: no database use *unless* you are 18

(get a guest login at circulation desk)

ON CAMPUS only.

 

CSUP : Cal Poly Pomona

Database use: yes. On campus only.

-Bring $ for printing.

Books: only with library card ($50/year)

 

 

LAPL: Los Angeles Public Library System

Los Angeles Public Library:

LAPL system

Get a library card and access:

Books: Great source for narrow topics

       

Databases: set up your library card’s PIN

so you can access online.

 

Art Full Text(Wilson);

Fine Arts (Gale/InfoTrac) has art history

 

 

add a file

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip